tune in to inspiration

Tune in to Inspiration

 

Inspiration can come from anywhere. This particular song has been inspiring me this last week. These particular lines have got me up in the morning when the alarm goes off for my workout. So, since there are so many songs out there with amazingly inspiring lyrics, I thought I’d compile a series of inspirational images to share. This is the first of many to come. Enjoy!

PS. If you have a personal fave, let me know and I’ll include it in the series. 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “tune in to inspiration

  1. As an adult, my music taste has never included Top 40 Pop. But my darling 6yr old regularly requests Katy Perry!! “Urgh” I lamented. Until I heard a couple of verses which came at the right time.

    In Katy Perry’s song ‘Firework’ the following verses resonate:

    “You don’t have to feel like a wasted space
    You’re original, cannot be replaced
    If you only knew what the future holds
    After a hurricane comes a rainbow

    Maybe you reason why all the doors are closed
    So you could open one that leads you to the perfect road
    Like a lightning bolt, your heart will glow
    And when it’s time you’ll know”

    Keep shining!
    Xx

    1. Funny you should say that Merryn, I didn’t really like the song either until I HEARD the lyrics.
      They’re pretty good ones for a 6 year old to hear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

